What States Have Abortion Trigger Laws?

Thirteen states in the United States, including Arkansas, Idaho, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, and Wyoming, have ″trigger laws″ that, should the landmark case Roe v.Wade be overturned, would automatically ban abortion in the first and second trimesters.These states are: Arkansas; Idaho; Kentucky; Louisiana; Mississippi; Missouri; North Dakota; Oklahoma; South Dakota; and Wyoming.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *