In the state of Tennessee, possession of marijuana is considered a criminal offense. It is also against the law to ″causally exchange,″ or trade, any amount of marijuana up to and including half an ounce. This means that you cannot give it away or sell it. The penalties that are imposed depend on the specific crime, and those penalties are increased for offenses that involve a juvenile.
What is the fine for possession of marijuana in Tennessee?
On a first conviction, possessing up to half an ounce of marijuana in Tennessee is considered a class A misdemeanor, which carries a possible sentence of up to one year in prison and a fine of up to $250.In the event of a future conviction, the amount of the fine will increase to $500.There is a requirement for monetary penalties for possession.Max.Fine There is a requirement for monetary penalties for possession.You’ll need to scroll down to view the remainder of the table.
Is marijuana legal in Tennessee?
In Tennessee, medicinal marijuana may only be used for certain, non-psychoactive purposes, hence the state does not allow recreational usage. In any other context, the possession, transportation, sale, and production of cannabis are all illegal activities. Concentrates of cannabis and associated accessories are subject to their own set of unique regulations.
Is it a felony to grow cannabis in Tennessee?
In the state of Tennessee, cultivating cannabis in any quantity is considered a criminal offense.A required minimum term of one year in jail is applicable for possession of 11 or less plants, with a maximum punishment of six years in prison and a fine that can go up to $5,000.Growing between 10 and 19 plants carries a maximum sentence of 12 years in prison as well as a possible fine of $50,000.The minimum sentence for this offense is two years in jail.
Is CBD oil legal in Tennessee?
The use of marijuana for adults is prohibited, although the state allows allow its use for medicinal purposes, with the exception that CBD products must have less than 0.9% THC.Possession of less than a half ounce of marijuana is deemed a misdemeanor and can result in a prison sentence of up to one year.In Tennessee, medicinal marijuana may only be used for certain, non-psychoactive purposes, hence the state does not allow recreational usage.