What Are The Marijuana Laws In South Carolina?

  1. In South Carolina, simple possession of marijuana is considered a misdemeanor, which carries a potential sentence of up to 30 days in prison and a fine ranging from $100 to $200.
  2. Clients who have been charged with simple possession for the first time can be able to participate in a pre-trial intervention program or go to a substance treatment program in order to have their penalties reduced.

Is recreational marijuana legal in South Carolina?

Marijuana use for recreational purposes is still against the law in South Carolina. Under the laws that are in place right now, being caught with any amount of marijuana at all is considered a violation. Those who are found guilty of having less than one ounce of marijuana are liable to a maximum fine of two hundred dollars and possible jail time of up to thirty days.

What is the penalty for possession of marijuana in South Carolina?

In the state of South Carolina, possessing less than one ounce of marijuana is considered a misdemeanor. The maximum sentence for a first violation is thirty days in prison and a fine of two hundred dollars. If you are convicted of this offense for a second time, the maximum sentence that you might get is one year in jail and a fine of $2,000.

Is CBD oil legal in South Carolina?

  1. The use of marijuana in any form is against the law in South Carolina.
  2. Patients suffering from one of many certain diseases were given permission by the state in 2014 to consume CBD products that were prescribed to them and contained less than 0.9% THC in such products.
  3. The use of marijuana for any purpose is illegal in South Carolina, with the exception of some medicinal therapies using CBD oil.
You might be interested:  When Did Immigration Laws Start In The Us?

Is weed from Denver legal in South Carolina?

  1. Therefore, the answer to your question is yes; a bag of pot purchased in Denver is just as likely to get you in trouble in South Carolina as a bag of weed acquired from your local contact in that state.
  2. We have indicated that the regulation of marijuana in South Carolina is taken very seriously; in fact, the regulation is taken so severely that you can be charged with possession of drug paraphernalia even if you do not have any marijuana on you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *