What Are The Four Laws Of Love?

″Love is patient, love is compassionate.Love never gives up.It is not envious, it does not boast, and it does not take itself too seriously.It does not bring disgrace to others, does not seek its own advantage, does not provoke rage quickly, and does not preserve a record of wrongs done.Love takes joy in the truth rather than in evil and does not take pleasure in it.It never stops guarding, never stops trusting, never stops hoping, and never stops persevering.

Who is the author of four laws of Love?

Jimmy Evans, author of the international best seller Marriage on the Rock, reaches the pinnacle of his successful writing career with the publication of Four Laws of Love. Jimmy Evans, in this intensely intimate book, lays forth the fundamental tenets upon which God established the institution of marriage.

What are the four laws of love according to Jimmy Evans?

The Four Immutable Rules of Love 1 The Master Is Always Right.Jimmy Evans sends out a message under the heading ″The Servant Rules,″ in which he discusses the way in which we see the two growing together.Jimmy Evans sends out a letter with the heading ″Growing Together,″ in which he discusses three important aspects of growth.3 Ways to Control Your Anger and Find a Resolution to Conflicts More

What is the main idea of the Four Loves?

C. S. Lewis’s work, titled ″The Four Loves,″ is a collection of philosophical and theological thought exercises that investigate the nature of love from both a Christian and a philosophical point of view. The book was adapted from a series of radio speeches given in 1958, which were criticized in the United States at the time for its forthright discussion of sexual matters.

You might be interested:  How to repeal a federal law

What are the 4 types of love according to Lewis?

In the last four chapters of his book, Lewis discusses love through the lens of four different types (‘the highest does not stand without the lowest’), which are attachment, friendship, eros, and charity. These categories are partially based on the four Greek terms for love.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *