How Do I Change My Turbo Tax Package? (Solution)

How do i change my turbotax program

  1. Sign in to TurboTax Online and open your return by clicking the orange Take me to my return button.
  2. With your screen maximized, click My Account (at the top of your screen toward the right) and select Clear Start Over.
  3. Answer Yes to Are you sure you want to clear your return?

How do I downgrade to the free version of TurboTax?

If you haven’t already done so, sign in to your TurboTax Online account and select the blue Take me to my return button. On the Welcome Back screen, in the left-side menu, select Tax Tools, and then select Clear & Start Over (click or tap the 3 lines in the upper-left corner if you don’t see this menu).

How do I go back to basic on TurboTax?

How to switch from deluxe to basic

  1. If you haven’t already done so, sign in to your TurboTax account and select the Take me to my return button.
  2. On the welcome back screen, in the left-side menu, select Tax Tools, and then Clear & Start Over (select the menu icon in the upper-left corner if you don’t see this menu).

How do I change from TurboTax self to deluxe?

How to switch self-employed to Deluxe version?

  1. Sign into your account, select Take me to my return.
  2. To your left, select Tools, click on the drop-down menu.
  3. Select Clear and Start Over.
  4. Follow the prompts to select the right version.

Can I downgrade from TurboTax live?

If you want to “downgrade” in TurboTax Online, you will have to Clear and Start Over. As long as you haven’t submitted payment, deducted the TurboTax fee from your refund, or registered, you can erase your return and start from scratch in TurboTax Online.

You might be interested:  What Is Social Security Tax For 2016? (Solution found)

Why can’t I downgrade TurboTax?

To downgrade, you’ ll need to clear and start over. Keep in mind that you won’t be able to do this if you’ve already submitted payment or deducted the TurboTax fee from your refund. Know that each version of TurboTax is designed to handle different tax situations and their associated forms.

How do I undo a TurboTax upgrade?

You can downgrade using the clear and start over feature. However, you will be required to restart your return. In TurboTax Online, you can erase your return and start from scratch as long as you haven’t submitted payment, deducted the TurboTax fee from your refund, or registered.

How do I get rid of TurboTax Deluxe?

How do I remove turbo tax deluxe

  1. You should be signed in and working in TurboTax Online.
  2. In the left-hand black menu, click on Tax Tools.
  3. Then choose Clear and Start Over.

Why is TurboTax charging for live?

The Live feature is an upgraded version of Deluxe that has live on-demand help from a CPA/EA tax expert during return preparation and a review of your return prior to filing.

How do I cancel my TurboTax Deluxe?

I want to cancel turbotax deluxe

  1. Click on Tax Tools on the left side of the program screen while working on the 2019 online tax return.
  2. Click on Clear & Start Over.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *